BEASTIE BOYS - Some Old Bullshit

Beastie Boys Vinyl
the definitely maybe

BEASTIE BOYS - Some Old Bullshit

"Some Old Bullshit" is a compilation album by the Beastie Boys, originally released in 1994. This album brings together various tracks from their early EPs, crafted during the early 1980s. The musical essence presented in these recordings deviates significantly from the hip-hop sound typically associated with the band. Instead, these tunes showcase the Beastie Boys' role in the early New York hardcore scene, capturing a distinctive era in their musical journey.

In addition to the EP tracks, the album includes recorded segments that were initially aired on "Noise the Show," a renowned hardcore radio program on WNYU in New York. This show played pivotal early recordings from the Beastie Boys. Within these segments, you'll find the exuberant introductions by Tim Sommer, the dynamic host of Noise the Show, who was an ardent supporter of the band from the beginning.

Track list:

  1. "Egg Raid On Mojo (Demo Version)"
  2. "Beastie Boys"
  3. "Transit Cop"
  4. "Jimi"
  5. "Holy Snappers"
  6. "Riot Fight"
  7. "Ode to…"
  8. "Michelle’s Farm"
  9. "Egg Raid on Mojo"
  10. "Transit Cop (Demo Version)"
  11. "Cooky Puss"
  12. "Bonus Batter"
  13. "Beastie Revolution"
  14. "Cooky Puss (Censored Version)"

This record pays homage to the Beastie Boys' roots and their journey through the early hardcore scene, offering a unique listening experience for fans and music enthusiasts alike.



Beastie Boys Vinyl

Share the love with your friend

Complete the form below and we'll email your friend about this product

You’ll earn 0 reward points with this purchase.

Be one of the first to know!

We’re sorry we’re out of stock but we can let you know as soon as it's available if you enter your email address below.